NASA logo
FIRST Robotics Competition
FIRST logo

What you've all been waiting for....

The FIRST Robotics Competition Kick-Off took place on January 8, 2005 in Manchester, NH.

Starting at 10 AM EST, 9 AM CST, 8 AM MST, and 7 AM PST
10AM Kickoff and 2004 FIRST Robotics Competition Game Presentation
11:30 AM Kit Handout
12:00 AM Adjourn
- Watch the 2005 First Robotics Competition Kickoff Archive-
"Real.com" logo RealMedia Stream

WindowsMedia Stream

View text transcript here


Downloadable Files

For windows users right clicking on the link and then selecting "save target as" is the surest way to get your file..
Triple Play Animation

Quicktime Movie Large - 115MB
Quicktime Movie Medium - 51MB
Quicktime Movie Small - 16MB

FIRST Kickoff

Quicktime Movie - 140MB
Windows - 184MB
Real Media - 53MB

Chassis Build

Quicktime Movie - 560MB
Windows Media - 26MB
Real Media - 34MB

Tetra Build


Information "i" logo Get more information about FIRST from http://www.usfirst.org

Curator: Cassie Bowman Small rover NASA Official: Mark León

NASA Logo This web site subscribes to the COPPA (Children's Online Privacy Protection Act) policy established at NASA Headquarters. We may link to other sites for the convenience of visitors to this site. We cannot be responsible for the content or collection practices of these sites and recommend you read their privacy policies before providing them information.

Last updated 01/08/04

Botball Competitions Webcasts FIRST Privacy Statement Site Map Contact Us