NASA meatball logo National Aeronautics and Space Administration Click here to skip to the main content + NASA Home Page
Robotics Alliance Project Banner
×The information on this page is no longer updated and is available for archival information. Please visit our new website at:

Robotics Alliance Project Hall of Fame


August 11, 2006

Ames Research Center

Congraulations to the following university students from around the country who graduated from the inaugural NASA Ames Research Center Robotics Academy:

   Nir Ackner
   Nicolas Armstrong-Crews
   Jason Catlin
   Christopher Edmonds
   David Ferguson
   Joseph Gannon
   Andrew Hundt
   Stephen Kuhn
   Paul Mandel
   Patrick Mihelich
   Steven Morris
   Joshua Wainer
   Alexander Williams
   Melody Wu

April 22, 2006

Dr. David Miller

David Miller received the 1st annual Dave Lavery Technology Award from NASA for Botball. The award is granted to people who work to increase the number of students pursing doctoral work in robotics. To be considered for this award, the individual's efforts need to be sustainable, scaleable, relative, interesting to spectators, and contain clear evaluation metrics. Dr. Miller created Botball, which masterfully accomplishes all of these categories.

FirstGov NASA
Curator: Drew Price
NASA Official: Lucien Junkin
Last Updated: April 28, 2020
+ Contact Us